Call Now 1.877.958.8247

Nevada Drug Rehab

Nevada Rehab Treatment Centers

Nevada Drug Rehab

Carson City is the capital of the state of Nevada, and this state has a population of over 2.4 million. Nevada is home to Las Vegas, the Grand Canyon, and serious problems with drugs and crime. Methamphetamine use in this state has skyrocketed, and now the drug can be found almost everywhere. Mexican drug cartels smuggle heroin and cocaine into Nevada from California and the Mexican border. Cocaine can be found in both forms, powder and crack. Heroin is available at low prices and this drug is responsible for a significant amount of violence in Nevada. Larger cities where raves are held have also seen an increase in the amount of ecstasy and other club drugs in the state as well.


The Nevada crime rate is close to 25% higher than what the average crime rate is for a state in the USA. More than 12,000 individuals in the state are currently on probation, and around 12,000 people are doing time in a prison in Nevada. 85 out of 100 crimes in the state involve property, such as thefts and robberies that do not involve violence or weapons. An average of 60 people will die each month because of alcohol and the Nevada police will arrest an average of 900 individuals for DUI in this time frame. 10 Nevada residents each month will die due to an overdose of illegal drugs and an average of 1200 people will be arrested in a month for dug offenses.


Nevada has a zero tolerance for both drunk driving and drugged driving, and these laws include marijuana. Marijuana is the drug that is abused most often in the state. Much of the marijuana available is grown in the state. The drug may be grown outdoors because of the mild climate or indoor gardens of marijuana may be set up instead.


Nevada does allow for the medical use of marijuana, and as long as the laws and regulations regarding medical use are followed then the user will not be prosecuted for possession and use. Marijuana possession for a first offense of less than 1 ounce is a misdemeanor, and involves a $600 fine as well as treatment and drug rehabilitation. A second offense increases the fine to $1,000. A third possession offense can mean 1 year in jail and a $2,000 fine. The fourth possession offense is a felony which carries 1-4 years in prison and fines up to $5,000.