Call Now 1.877.958.8247

Kentucky Luxury Drug Rehab Centers

Kentucky Rehab Treatment Centers


Kentucky Luxury Rehab Centers

Frankfort is the capital city of Kentucky, and this state has a population of over 4.1 million people. Kentucky is known as a tobacco state, but drugs and substance abuse have become widely available and cause problems across the state. One of the biggest threats to residents is heroin, and the use of this drug has increased significantly. Prescription drug abuse is another big problem. Prescription pain medications including oxycodone, hydrocodone, and other narcotic painkillers are frequently misused, used without a valid prescription, and bought and sold on the street. Methamphetamine is another growing problem in Kentucky, especially in Louisville. This drug has caused many deaths from explosions and toxic fumes related to hidden methamphetamine labs.


In Kentucky more than 33,000 individuals are on active probation through the state, and the state prisons hold close to 18,000 residents. The state has a rate of crime which is far less than the national average crime rate, 23% less. More than 90% of the crimes committed in Kentucky are property related. The daily average for DUI arrests is 50, and between 3-4 residents will die each month because of alcohol and related situations. Each day the Kentucky police will make around 70 arrests for drugs in the state, and on average 2 individuals will die every 3 days from a drug overdose.


Cocaine is another drug that can be found in Kentucky, and the cost of this drug has increased in recent years. Methamphetamine is produced in small amounts in Kentucky but much of this drug available on the street is shipped up from Mexico through the drug cartels. Vicodin and Oxycontin are both prescription medications that are in high demand in many areas of the state. Club drugs including Ecstasy and GHB are widely available in larger urban areas as well as high schools and college towns.


Marijuana is the most frequently used drug in Kentucky, and much of the drug is grown and cultivated in the state. A first offense of marijuana possession in the state can bring a sentence up to 45 days in jail and a $500 fine, as long as the amount possessed is less than 8 ounces. A second possession offense for an amount less than 8 ounces can mean a felony charge, and a penalty of 1-5 years in jail with a possible fine between $1,000 and $10,000. Selling or cultivating marijuana can be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony, and can mean incarceration for anywhere from 1-20 years and a fine that can range from $500 up to $10,000.