Call Now 1.877.958.8247

Arkansas Luxury Drug Rehab Centers

Arkansas Rehab Treatment Centers


Arkansas is a state with many drug issues and problems, and this is true for every state across the USA. The capital city of Arkansas is Little Rock and drugs are available in a number of ways. The state has approximately 2.78 million people, and a crime rate which is 17% higher than the crime rate of the USA by national average. Most crimes committed in the state, around 88%, are property related such as thefts, burglaries, car thefts, and other types of property crimes. The inner cities of Arkansas have seen a big increase in the use of both crack cocaine and powdered cocaine, and methamphetamine is a drug found throughout the state as well.

addiction rehab Kelowna BC executive rehab arkansas British Columbia substance abuse rehab

Arkansas also has club drugs available, and these include MDMA and LSD. Most of the LSD found in Arkansas is brought into the state from California. Marijuana is another dug that is very prevalent in the state is marijuana, and this drug is grown locally as well as being transported into the state from Mexico. Prescription drug abuse and black market sales are increasing, and this is true in rural areas of Arkansas as well as the inner cities. Hydrocodone is the most commonly abused prescription medication in the state, and often users will turn to heroin if the prescription opiates are not available.


There is a daily average of 45 arrests each day in Arkansas for drug related activities, and roughly 35 people will be arrested for DUI on a daily basis as well. Many of the residents in prison or on probation are being punished for drug offenses, and close to 30,000 are on probation in the state. Approximately 14,000 individuals are serving time in prisons in Arkansas. Many of these individuals have drug or alcohol related charges and are not charged with any violent crime. It is estimated that 15 people die each month from overdosing on drugs, and more than 60 people will be killed by alcohol related incidents every month.


Marijuana possession in Arkansas can be charged as either a misdemeanor or a felony. The actual charges will depend on the specific circumstances involved. The first possession charge is usually a misdemeanor, but a minor who is charged will face a license suspension of up to 6 months as well as other applicable penalties. The 1st possession offense carries penalties that include up to 1 year in jail and a fine of $1,000. Selling marijuana in Arkansas is a felony regardless of the amount sold, and selling this drug within the specified 1,000 feet of any school, daycare center, or other protected location where children or families are present frequently will add additional penalties and fines.